HOUSE: Updates 2/20

As of this week/last week, I’ve started doing basic/”still” character animations and refining the layout of the house space. Projector configurations are still up in the air, as I’m still looking for a replacement to my toy projector for something that will give me a little more fine details. For, now, it’s better to work on the content itself.

animation-base-01
Cleaned-up version of the house structure that will be used in the projection. It should comfortably fit a “rectangle” of 18in x 24in (3:4 units). This sketch also highlights where two of the characters are in relation to the house (or at least, the two characters I’ve worked on so far)
bed_guy_01
Sample animation of “bedguy”; this character reflects self-contemplation after a rough day

I also have two screenshots of my desktop, featuring how I usually work with Clip Studio and a SP3 in creating these kinds of animations.

And here’s a video link to how animation playback in the program (kinda) works in real-time. 

Leave a Reply

